Sending email...

Email sent!

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

Dolomites AV1 Trek Autoguidé

TREK AU COEUR DU PARC NATIONAL DES DOLOMITES

9 nuits d'itinéraire

JOUR 1 - ARRIVÉE À CORTINA

Cortina d'Ampezzo est une ville populaire magnifique d’haute altitude à l'extrémité nord de l’Italie, située au cœur des Dolomites, qui permet une grande variété d'activité de montagne. Une nuit supplémentaire facultative est recommandée au début du trek pour profiter de cet endroit fabuleux.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambre twin / double avec B&B

JOUR 2 - TRAJET DE BUS À LARGO DI BRAIES ET TREK AU RIFUGIO PEDERU

Bien que les transports en commun soient possibles, nous vous suggérons de prendre un taxi d'une heure à Cortina au magnifique lac alpin de Largo di Braies (1494m). Vous atteignez ensuite votre point de départ prêt pour le défi. Laissant ce paradis derrière vous, commencez par traverser les bois et montez pour entrer dans le Parco Naturale delle Dolomiti d’Ampezzo. Montez régulièrement jusqu’au Forcella Sora Forno (2388 m) avec une vue imprenable sur les Dolomites du nord, Sass de Putia, Marmolada, les pyramides de Tofane et le Pelmo. Reposez-vous un moment au Rifugio Biella (2300m) avant de continuer sur le sentier plus tranquille à travers un terrain rocheux vallonné. Une dernière descente vous emmène dans le Parco Nationale delle Domomiti Fanes-Senes-Braies et au Val dai Tamersc, et votre hébergement au Rifugio Pederu pour la nuit (1548m).

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 7h | Distance: 13 km | Dénivelé: 800m | Descente: 750m

Hébergement

Refuge, chambre twin avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 3 - RIFUGIO PEDERU AU RIFUGIO LAGAZUOI

C'est en effet un grand jour donc un départ tôt, alors que l'air est frais, est nécessaire. Dirigez-vous vers le sud en traversant le Val de Fanes, passez par la route et traversez de vieux pins et des ruisseaux jaillissants pour atteindre un magnifique pâturage avec de vieux chalets, des conifères et des terrasses calcaires. Dirigez vous ensuite vers le Rifugio Fanes (2060m) et le Passo di Limo (2175m). Profitez d'un terrain incliné plus facile pendant un moment avant une montée régulière avec une vue imprenable sur Sella et Marmolada. La Forcella del Lago (2486 m) donne des vues spectaculaires sur les Dolomites de Cortina. Une descente intéressante et délicate vers Forcella Lagazuoi (2573m), et une dernière montée vers Rifugio Lagazuoi (2752m) pour votre hébergement la nuit.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 9h | Distance: 19 km | Dénivelé: 1650m | Descente: 450m

Hébergement

Refuge, chambre twin avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 4 - RIFUGIO LAGAZUOI AU RIFUGIO CINQUE TORRI

Suivez vos traces de la veille jusqu’au Forcella Lagazuoi (2573m) pour prendre un sentier facile qui vous emmène à la Forcella Col dei Bos (2331m), rappelant une période moins tranquille de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Une brève ascension vous fait faire le tour de la magnifique Tofana di Rozes et vous dirige au Rifugio Dibona (2083m). De là, le sentier escarpé traverse une forêt de conifères et passe par la route de Cortina. Une dernière montée à travers les bois pour atteindre le Rifugio Cinque Torri (2137m) et votre halte pour la nuit.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 5h | Distance: 12 km | Dénivelé: 500m | Descente: 1080m

Hébergement

Refuge, dortoir avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 5 - RIFUGIO CINQUE TORRI AU RIFUGIO PASSO STAULANZA

Du refuge, vous prenez le chemin vallonné qui mène en contrebas du Nuvolau, vous amenant au Passo Giau (2233m). Depuis le col, vous montez régulièrement vers le Col Piombin et sur un terrain vallonné, vous empruntez un passage étroit vers Forcella Giau (2360m). De là, l'AV1 traverse Mondeval di Sora pour frayer un chemin à travers un chaos de rochers tombées jusqu'au Forcella Col Duro et Forcella Roan (2075m). De là, vous prenez la longue descente avec une vue imprenable sur le Pelmo, le «Trône des Dieux», jusqu'au Refugio Citta di Fiume (1917m). La dernière partie de la journée vous emmène à travers les flancs du puissant Pelmo jusqu'à votre halte au Rifugio Passo Staulanza (1766m).

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 7h | Distance: 14 km | Dénivelé: 600m | Descente: 800m

Hébergement

Refuge, chambre twin avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 6 - RIFUGIO PASSO STAULANZA AU RIFUGIO TISSI

Un début de journée facile avec une promenade détendue à travers la forêt et les pâturages jusqu'à Malga Vesova, où des rafraîchissements sont disponibles. Montez à travers les zigzags sur l'épaule de Cima Coldai et continuez jusqu'au Rifugio Coldai (2132m), situé en haut du téléphérique. Passez devant le pittoresque Lago Coldai en profitant de la vue sur Marmolada et Sella avant de faire une courte ascension à travers le Col Forcella Negro (2248m) jusqu'au Rifugio Tissi (2250m).

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 6h | Distance: 12 km | Dénivelé: 980m | Descente: 300m

Hébergement

Refuge, dortoir avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 7 - RIFUGIO TISSI AU RIFUGIO SAN SEBASTIANO

Commencez par une descente sur un terrain meuble jusqu'à Forcella du Col Rean (2107m), suivie d’un terrain facile à travers les mélèzes, genévriers et alpenroses passant par le Refuge Vazzoler (1714m). Une piste tranquille vous emmène du refuge sur le Pain delle Taie à travers une belle forêt avec une vue imprenable sur les tours de Civetta. Comme la montée est une condition préalable à toute bonne randonnée en montagne, grimpez régulièrement sur un terrain plus difficile jusqu'au Forcella Col dell’Orso (1823 m) et plus loin vers Forcella del Camp (1933 m). Descendez à travers la forêt de mélèzes en passant par le Refugio Carestianto (1839m), et sur un terrain plus facile, en suivant la piste de gravier à travers les pâturages jusqu'au Passo Duran et le Refugio San Sebastiano (1600m).

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 7h | Distance: 17 km | Dénivelé: 750m | Descente: 1300m

Hébergement

Refuge, chambre twin avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 8 - RIFUGIO SAN SEBASTIANO AU RIFUGIO PIAN DE FONTANA

Le chemin vous emmène dans le Parco National delle Domomiti Bellunesi, où le massif du Tamar vous guide. Une montée raide vous emmène à travers des pins ombragés jusqu'au Forcella Dagarei (1620 m), et vous offre une vue dégagée sur la vallée de Cordelvole. Le sentier serpente sous la Cima delle Forzelete et continue jusqu'à Forcella del Moschesin (1940 m) avec Cime de Zita et Talvena en vue. Continuez avec une vue magnifique sur la vallée de Zoldo. Montez plus haut jusqu'au Portela de Piazedel et sur une crête plus délicate jusqu’au Forcella de Zita Sud (2395m). Descendez avec vue sur la belle vallée de Van de Zita de For jusqu'au Rifugio Pain de Fontana (1632m) et votre hébergement pour la nuit.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 7h30 | Distance: 16 km | Dénivelé: 1100m | Descente: 1000m

Hébergement

Refuge, dortoir avec repas du soir et petit-déjeuner

JOUR 9 - RIFUGIO PIAN DE FONTANA À LA PISSA & BUS POUR BELLUNO

Après une première descente à travers la magnifique plage boisée, remontez du Val dei Ross à Forcella La Varetta (1701m). Avec la dominante Schiara, le sentier coupe en contrebas de la Cime de la Scala avec une vue imprenable sur le Val Cordevole. Une fois passé le Rifugio Bianchet (1245m), une dernière descente, parfois raide, à travers une forêt dense vous dirige au fond de la vallée à La Pissa (488m). Un court trajet en bus vous emmène à l'agréable ville alpine de Belluno (370 m) et à votre hébergement final lors de ce merveilleux trek de plusieurs jours dans les Dolomites.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Durée: 4 h 15 | Distance: 13 km | Dénivelé: 200m | Descente: 1300m

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambre twin / double avec petit déjeuner

JOUR 10 - DÉPART

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus, mais vous êtes libre de partir quand vous voulez.

Possibilité de rajouter des jours supplémentaires au début ou à la fin, veuillez demander pour plus de détails.

Sending email...

Email sent!

NEW TREK FOR 2020! - Dolomites Alta Via 1 and the The Annapurna Circuit

Dolomites Self Guided Trek

Trek in the heart of the Dolomiti National Park on the Alta Via route

Book now
Feefo - Independant Service Rating
Enquire now

Approximately 120 kilometers in length, starts in the northernmost part of the Dolomites not far from the Austrian border and takes you through several different regional parks. The route heads south over high cols, crystal clear lakes, alpine meadows, with approximately 7300 meters of ascent & descent over 8 days this route makes for a great challenge in a very beautiful environment.

9 night itinerary

Day 1: Arrival in Cortina

Cortina d'Ampezzo this is popular and beautiful high-altitude town in the northern extremity of the of Italy situated in the heart of the Dolomites and well-equipped base for a full range of mountain activities. Optional additional night here is recommended at the start of the trek to enjoy this fabulous location.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, twin/ double room with bed & breakfast

Day 2: Early taxi to Largo di Braies & trek to Rifugio Pederu

Although public transport is possible, we suggest taking a 1 hour taxi ride from Cortina to the beautiful alpine lake of Largo di Braies (1494m), you then reach your start point fresh and ready for the challenge. Leaving this paradise behind you make your way initially through woodland and up & into the Parco Naturale delle Dolomiti d’Ampezzo. Climb steadily to the Forcella Sora Forno (2388m) with breathtaking views across the northern Dolomites, Sass de Putia, Marmolada, Tofane pyramids and the Pelmo. Rest a while at the Refugio Biella (2300m) before continuing on the more leisurely trail across undulating rocky terrain. A final descent takes you into the Parco Nationale delle Domomiti Fanes-Senes-Braies and to the Val dai Tamersc, with your accommodation at the Refigio Pederu (1548m).

Daily stats:

Time: 7hrs | Distance: 13k | Height gain: 800m | Descent: 750m

Accommodation:

Refuge, twin room with evening meal & breakfast

Day 3: Rifugio Pederu to Rifugio Lagazuoi

This is indeed a big day so an early start whilst the air is cool. Head south traversing above the Val de Fanes, pass by the road and make your way through old pine and gushing streams to reach a beautiful pasture with old chalets, conifers & limestone terracing and on to the Refugio Fanes (2060m) and the Passo di Limo (2175m). Enjoy easier angled terrain for a moment before a steady climb with stunning views of Sella & Marmolada. The Forcella del Lago (2486m) is truly a window into the dramatic and breathtaking Cortina Dolomites. An interesting and delicate descent down to Forcella Lagazuoi (2573m), with a sting in the tail and a final ascent to Refugio Lagazuoi (2752m) and your rest stop for the night.

Daily stats:

Time: 9hrs | Distance:19k | Height gain: 1650m | Descent: 450m

Accommodation:

Refuge, twin room with evening meal & breakfast

Day 4: Rifugio Lagazuoi to Rifugio Passo Giau

Follow your footsteps from the day before to the Forcella Lagazuoi (2573m), an easy trail that takes you to the Forcella Col dei Bos (2331m) with reminders of a less tranquil time in world war 2. A brief ascent takes you around the base of the stunning Tofana di Rozes and on to the Refugio Dibona (2083m). From here the steep path traverses through conifer woodland and passes the road to Cortina. A steep climb to Refugio Cinque Torri (2137m) before skirting Nuvolau to the Passo Giau (2233m) and your accommodation for the night.

Daily stats:

Time: 6hrs | Distance: 16k | Height gain: 900m | Descent: 1430m

Accommodation:

Refuge, twin room with evening meal & breakfast

Day 5: Rifugio Passo Giau to Rifugio Passo Staulanza

From the refuge make a steady ascent to Col Piombin and on undulating terrain take a narrow passage to Forcella Giau (2360m). From here the AV1 traverses Mondeval di Sora making your way through a chaos of fallen rocks and boulders to Forcella Col Duro and down to Forcella Roan (2075m). Climb through woodland with views of the Pelmo and the Throne of the Gods and make your descent to the Rifugio Citta di Fiume (1917m). The final section of the day takes you up through larch woodland, with a final descent to your rest stop at the Refugio Passo Staulanza (1766m).

Daily stats:

Time: 8hrs | Distance: 16k | Height gain: 650m | Descent: 1000m

Accommodation:

Refuge, twin room with evening meal & breakfast

Day 6: Rifugio Passo Staulanza to Rifugio Tissi

An easy start to the day with a relaxed walk through forest & pastureland to Malga Vesova where morning refreshments are available. Climb through the zigzags over the shoulder of Cima Coldai & on to the Refugio Coldai (2132m) situated at the top of the ski cable way. Make your way past the picturesque Lago Coldai enjoying the views of Marmolada and Sella before making a short ascent through the Forcella Col Negro (2248m) to Refuge Tissi (2250m).

Daily stats:

Time: 6hrs | Distance: 12k | Height gain: 980m | Descent: 300m

Accommodation:

Refuge, dormitory with evening meal & breakfast

Day 7: Rifugio Tissi to Rifugio San Sebastiano

Descend on loose ground to Forcella du Col Rean (2107m) and onto easy terrain though larch, juniper and alpenrose passing the Refuge Vazzoler (1714m). A leisurely track takes you from the refuge down the Pain delle Taie through beautiful woodland with views of the soring towers of Civetta. As uphill is a pre-requisite of any good mountain hike, climb steadily on more challenging terrain to Forcella Col dell’Orso (1823m) & further to Forcella del Camp (1933m). Descend though larch woodland passing Refugio Carestianto (1839m) and onto easier terrain, following the gravel track through pastureland to Refugio San Sebastiano (1600m).

Daily stats:

Time: 7hrs | Distance: 17k | Height gain: 750m | Descent: 1300m

Accommodation:

Refuge, dormitory with evening meal & breakfast

Day 8 Rifugio San Sebastiano to Rifugio Pian de Fontana

The road takes you down into the Parco Nationale delle Domomiti Bellunesi where the Tamar massif guides you the way. A steep ascent takes you through shaded pine to Forcella Dagarei (1620m) and then out into open far reaching views over the Cordelvole valley. The trail winds its way below Cima delle Forzelete and on up to Forcella del Moschesin (1940m) with Cime de Zita and Talvena in view. Continue with magnificent views of the Zoldo valley. Climb higher now to Portela de Piazedel and on more delicate ridge to Forcella de Zita Sud (2395m). Descend with views of the beautiful Van de Zita de For a valley to Refugio Pain de Fontana (1632m) and your rest stop for the night.

Daily stats:

Time: 7hrs 20mins | Distance: 16k | Height gain: 1100m | Descent: 1000m

Accommodation:

Refuge, dormitory with evening meal & breakfast

Day 9: Rifugio Pian de Fontana to La Pissa & bus/ taxi to Belluno.

After an initial descent through beautiful beach woodland, ascend from Val dei Ross to Forcella La Varetta (1701m). With the Schiara dominant the trail cuts below the Cime de la Scala with lofty views down to Val Cordevole. Passing the Refugio Bianchet (1245m) the final descent, steep at times, through dense woodland which brings you to the valley floor at La Pissa (488m). A short bus ride takes you to the pleasant alpine town of Belluno (370m) and your final accommodation on this wonderful multi day trek in the Dolomites.

Daily stats:

Time: 4hrs 15mins | Distance: 13k | Height gain: 120m | Descent: 1300m

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, twin/ double room with breakfast

Day 10: Departure and onward travel

Breakfast is included however on the departure day you are free to leave at any time you wish.

Option to add on additional days at the beginning or the end, please ask for further details.