Sending email...

Email sent!

You are using an out of date browser and this website will not function properly.

Please upgrade to Edge or Chrome browsers.

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

Pourquoi sommes-nous différents?

NOTRE PHILOSOPHIE

En partageant notre passion et enthousiasme pour l’environnement montagnard, nous visons à améliorer l'expérience des clients avant, pendant et après leurs vacances. Nous accompagnons chacun et chacune dans leurs défis personnels et nous soutenons les besoins et les aspirations de tous les individus et groupes. Nous procurons le plus grand des plaisirs de notre travail en offrent des expériences inoubliables de randonnée en montagne.

QUI SOMMES-NOUS?

Mont Blanc Treks Ltd est géré par une petite équipe de personnes dévouée à partager notre passion et nos connaissances pour la montagne. C’est cette vision qui nous partagons, qui nous inspire à offrir un service personnalisé pour nos randonneurs.



Nous nous engageons à fournir un excellent niveau de service tout au long de vos vacances dans les Alpes. Que vous cherchez une randonnée guidée ou autoguidée, tous nos treks sont dirigés par des guidé de moyen-montagne expérimenté de l'UIMLA. Leur expérience dans la région vous garantira une grande sécurité et vous offrira une richesse de connaissances sur la flore, la faune, la géologie et histoire de notre région.



Sara Wild, propriétaire de MBT et guide de l’UIMLA, possède une riche expérience de randonnée et de l'escalade dans les Alpes. Elle est également une passionnée de ski de fond et a participé à de nombreux Ultra Marathons et courses d'endurance en Europe.



Au printemps, en été et en automne, nous proposons une gamme de randonnées alpines guidées et autoguidées. Nos circuits incluent le Tour du Mont Banc, faisant le tour du massif du Mont Blanc; la Haute Route qui vous emmenant de Chamonix à Zermatt en passant par des alpages et des cols de haute montagne. Nous proposons également des randonnées moins connues, mais tout aussi splendide dans le Grand Paradis, le Parc National de la Vanoise et le Tour de Monte Rosa.



Notre programme se concentre sur des itinéraires de trekking guidés et autoguidés, offrant des tours de randonnées complètes ou en plusieurs étapes. Tout cela pour vous permettant d'atteindre vos objectifs et défis.

Nous offrons un service personnalisé et nous spécialisons dans un petit nombre d'itinéraires de randonnée que nous aimons et connaissons bien. C'est pour cela que notre niveau de service est sans égale. Nos randonnées sont tarifées pour refléter le service que nous offrons. Vous pourrez sans doute trouver des entreprises de trekking qui proposant des vacances moins chères, mais celles-ci travaillent sur une échelle mondiale qui perds toute touche humaine. Selon nous, vos vacances de trekking sont une expérience personnelle et méritent le meilleur soutien et soins possibles. Nous vivons et travaillons dans les Alpes françaises depuis de nombreuses années : nous menons les randonnées, nous rédigeons le matériel autoguidé et nous assurons de réserver le meilleur hébergement disponible. En s’adressant directement avec nous, nous assurons que vous aurez tout ce qu’il vous faudrait pour vous détendre, et profiter de la beauté des alpes de Haute-Savoie.



Mont Blanc Treks est une société anonyme britannique et tous les prix sont en livres sterling.

ABTOT PROTÉGÉ

Mont Blanc Treks est entièrement lié à  The Assosociation of Bonded Travel Organizers Trust Limited - ABTOT qui fournit une protection financière en vertu aux règlements de 2018 sur les voyages à forfait, les vacances à forfait et les excursions à forfait pour Mont Blanc Treks Ltd, et en cas de faillite.

La couverture ABTOT prévoit un remboursement dans le cas où vous n'avez pas encore voyagé ou un rapatriement si vous êtes à l'étranger. Veuillez noter que les réservations effectuées en dehors de l'UE sont protégées par ABTOT seulement lorsqu'elles sont achetées directement avec Mont Blanc Treks Limited.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Je me suis toujours senti chez moi à la montagne. J’adore sentir la liberté dans les endroits éloignés des alpages, me lever au-dessus des vallées verdoyantes, et respirer l'air pures des montagnes. Les vues les plus merveilleuses m'ont toujours rempli d'excitation et d'émerveillement et je cherche à partagé ces sentiments.


Après de nombreuses années à randonnées dans les montagnes du Royaume-Uni, je suis tombé sur les massifs du Mont Blanc vraiment par hasard. J'ai visité Chamonix pour la première fois en 1994 lors d'une excursion à la journée depuis Courmayeur.



Depuis ces vacances, les Alpes m'ont toujours captivé, l'envie de revenir m'a ramené ici pour profiter des paysages impressionnants. Après de nombreuses années à venir en vacances, j'ai décidé de m'installer définitivement avec ma famille dans la vallée de Chamonix en 2007.



Le défi n'était pas seulement lié aux sommets, cols et vallées dans les alpes. Déménager dans un autre pays et se familiariser avec une autre langue et culture étais difficile - mais le simple fait d’être entouré de montagne fessais que ça valait le coup

En se basent sur mes expériences et qualifications d'enseignement et d'animation de plein air, j'ai obtenu la qualification de l’UIMLA et l'Équivalence Française en 2010. Ce dernier m'a permis de guider des groupes de trekking au tour du globe et de partager ma passion pour la randonnée avec autrui.



Ayant eu vue la façon dont les autres entreprises opéré dans la région, j'ai vu qu’il manquait un service personnalisé à chacun des randonneurs. J'avais une vision claire de ce dont les gens voulaient et attendaient de leurs aventures dans les montagnes et cela m’a inspiré à créer ma propre entreprise en 2010, Mont Blanc Treks.



Mont Blanc Treks est une société anonyme britannique basée dans le charmant village de Servoz dans la vallée de Chamonix. Nous sommes une petite entreprise indépendante qui n'a cessé de croître en étant à l'écoute de nos clients. Nous améliorant constamment nos randonnées en conservant une approche spécialisée et personnelle.



En 26 ans, j'ai acquis une connaissance approfondie des Alpes à travers la randonnée, l'escalade, le ski et l'animation de groupes. N'hésitez donc pas à me contacter pour plus d'informations sur tout aspect de ce que nous proposons. Ça me ferrais plaisire de partager ma passion pour cette merveilleuse région avec vous.

Sara Wild


Guide UIMLA & Propriétaire/Directrice de Mont Blanc Treks

Sara Wild in Chamonix
Sara Wild rock climbing
Sara Wild founder of Mont Blanc Treks hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc

NOTRE LEADERSHIP

Tous nos treks guidés sont dirigés par un professionnel de la montagne diplômé UIMLA. Ils sauront vous guider tout au long de votre randonnée et assurer votre sécurité à tout moment. Ils offriront ainsi de plus une quantité d'informations inépuisable sur la flore, la faune et l'histoire de la région.



Nous avons une équipe de chefs de montagne hautement qualifiés et expérimentés qui vivent et travaillent dans les montagnes toute l'année. Nous pensons que c'est un élément essentiel du recrutement pour vous offrir les vacances de vos rêves. Nous sommes donc fières que Joy O'Flanagan, Alison Culshaw, Alex Langdon, Gary Hodgson, Emma Jack, Sandy Patterson, Kelvyn James, Victoria Chelton, Duncan Boar, and Sara Wild vous guiderons dans les montagnes cette année.



L'Union des associations internationales de chefs de montagne (UIMLA) a été fondée en novembre 2004 et est une qualification internationalement reconnue qui établit des normes pour les leaders de la montagne du monde entier.



L'UIMLA International Mountain Leader et l'IFMGA Mountain Guide sont les seules qualifications internationalement reconnues pour les guides de moyennes montagnes.



Mont Blanc Treks est affilié à la SNAM, l'Association française des leaders de la montagne qui est plein de membre l’UIMLA. Ils veillent aux intérêts professionnels des leaders internationaux de la montagne en Europe et dans le monde.

Sending email...

Email sent!

You are using an out of date browser and this website will not function properly.

Please upgrade to Edge or Chrome browsers.

MEET OUR COMPETITION WINNER : The TMB Awaits!

About Mont Blanc Treks

What makes us different?

Our Ethos

We aim to enhance people’s experience before, during and after their walking holiday with us, by sharing our passion and enthusiasm for this magnificent environment. We support the needs and aspirations of each and every individual and the group throughout their personal challenges. Our work gives us the greatest of pleasures. We aim to offer unforgettable experiences hiking in the mountains, with lifelong memories for all.

WHO WE ARE

Mont Blanc Treks Ltd is run by a small, dedicated team of like-minded people whose local knowledge and passion for the mountains inspires us to offer a more personalised service for all our walking holidays.

We are committed to providing an excellent level of service throughout all our walking holidays in the Alps, whether you are looking for a guided or self-guided trek. All our walking tours are run by experienced UIMLA International Mountain Leaders whose knowledge of the area will ensure you safety as well as offering you knowledge about the flora, fauna, geology and history of the area.

Sara Wild, company owner and qualified UIMLA trekking guide, has a wealth of experience trekking and climbing in the European Alps. She is also a keen cross country skier and has completed many long-distance endurance events in Europe.

During spring, summer and autumn, we offer a range of guided or self-guided alpine treks. Our tours include the Tour du Mont Blanc, circumnavigating the majestic Mont Blanc massif; the classic Walker’s Haute Route taking you via alpine meadows and high mountain cols from Chamonix in France, past the Matterhorn to Zermatt in Switzerland; as well as other lesser known yet equally stunning treks in the Gran Paradiso; the Vanoise National Park and the Tour de Monte Rosa.

Our program focuses on guided or self-guided trekking itineraries offering full or half stage classic walking tours allowing you to challenge yourself and achieve your goals.

We offer a personalised service and specialise in just a small number of hiking routes that we love & know so well. Therefore we provide an unrivalled level of support before & during your walking holiday. Our treks are priced to reflect the service we offer. You will no doubt be able to find other trekking companies who may work on a volume or worldwide scale offering cheaper itineraries for the Tour du Mont Blanc and Walkers Haute Route. However, we believe that your trekking holiday is a personal experience & you deserve the best possible level of support and care. We have lived & worked in the French Alps for many years: we lead the treks, we write the self-guided material and we ensure we book the best available accommodation. By dealing directly with us, we can ensure that you have everything you need to relax, enjoy the beauty of walking in these majestic mountains - and make memories to last a lifetime.

Mont Blanc Treks is a UK limited company and all prices are in Pounds Sterling.

ABTOT Protected

Mont Blanc Treks is fully bonded with The Association of Bonded Travel Organisers Trust Limited - ABTOT who provide financial protection under the Package Travel, Package Holidays and Package Tour Regulations 2018 for Mont Blanc Treks Ltd, and in the event of insolvency.

ABTOT cover provides for a refund in the event you have not yet travelled, or repatriation if you are abroad. Please note that bookings made outside the EU are only protected by ABTOT when purchased directly with Mont Blanc Treks Limited.

Our History

I have always felt at home in the mountains. Feeling true freedom in remote places; getting up high above the lush green valleys, breathing the thin air and staring with awe at the most marvellous vistas have always filled me with excitement and wonder.

After many years walking in the beautiful mountains of the United Kingdom I came across this truly stunning and inspirational environment rather by chance. I first visited Chamonix in 1994 on a day trip through the Mont Blanc tunnel from Courmayeur whilst on a ski holiday in Italy.

Since that holiday the Alps have captivated me, the longing to return has brought me back here time after time to soak up this impressive landscape.

After spending every holiday here I finally decided to move permanently to the Chamonix valley with my family in 2007. The challenge wasn’t just about what was on offer in and around the peaks, cols and valleys. Moving to another country and trying to get to grips with another language and culture proved difficult - but just being here made all of that totally worthwhile.

I built on my experience and qualifications from teaching and leading outdoor groups in the UK. I gained the UIMLA qualification in 2010 and obtained the 'Equivalence' in France. This allowed me to lead trekking groups internationally and share my passion for hiking in the mountains with other like-minded folk.

Having had experience of how other companies operated in this area, I knew that I could provide something much more personalised, I had a clear view of what people would need and want from their own adventure and I was inspired to form my own company, Mont Blanc Treks in 2010.

Mont Blanc Treks is a UK limited company based in the lovely alpine village of Servoz in the Chamonix valley. We are a small independent company that has grown from strength to strength. We listen to our clients, constantly improving what we offer, whilst retaining a specialised and personal approach to the walking tours we offer.

Over a period of 26 years I have gained extensive knowledge of this area within the European Alps through walking, climbing, skiing and leading groups. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information regarding any aspect of what we offer, I will only be too happy to share my passion for this wonderful area of the world with you.

Sara Wild
UIMLA Trekking Guide & Owner/ Director of Mont Blanc Treks

Sara Wild in Chamonix
Sara Wild rock climbing
Sara Wild founder of Mont Blanc Treks hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc

Our Leadership

All our guided alpine treks are led by qualified a UIMLA mountain professional. They will guide you throughout your trek and ensure your safety at all times as well as offering you a wealth of information regarding the flora, fauna and history of the area.

We have a team of very experienced fully qualified Mountain Leaders who live and work in the mountains all year round. We feel this is such an important element of your holiday that it is essential to get the right people for the job. Which is why we are very pleased that Alex Langdon, Victoria Chelton, Tom Greenall, Neil Game, Gary Hodgson, Kelvyn James, Robert Farwell and Sara Wild will be guiding for Mont Blanc Treks this year.

The Union of International Mountain Leader Associations - UIMLA was founded in November 2004 and is an internationally recognised qualification that sets standards for mountain leaders all over the world.

The UIMLA International Mountain Leader and the IFMGA Mountain Guide are the only internationally recognised qualifications for those leading groups in the mountains.

Mont Blanc Treks are affiliated to SNAM the French Mountain Leader Association who are full members of the Union of International Mountain Leader Associations (UIMLA). They look after the professional interests of International Mountain Leaders in Europe & around the world.

Sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to Our Newsletter

Marketing Permissions

Mont Blanc Treks will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know if you are happy to receive emails from us by checking the box below.

Email

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@montblanctreks.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.