Sending email...

Email sent!

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

Trek guidé de l'Annapurna

Découvrez le Parc National de l'Annapurna

15 nuits d'itinéraire

JOUR 1 - ARRIVÉE À KATHMANDU

Arrivée à Katmandou, accueil en début de soirée et premier briefing.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, B&B

JOUR 2 - JOURNEE LIBRE POUR EXPLORER KATHMANDU

Journée libre pour explorer Katmandou, la ville est bondée et chaotique mais tout à fait charmante. Les ruelles étroites déroutantes de Thamel, les pousse-pousse qui se frayent un chemin dans les rues et la forte odeur de la nourriture de rue sont des expériences en soi et c'est un quartier fabuleux à explorer. Les lieux incontournables à voir incluent également: Boudhanath Stupa, Durbur Square, Pashupatinath & Swayabhunath Temples.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, B&B

JOUR 3 - VOYAGE À POKHARA

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous partons en taxi vers l'aéroport pour prendre un court vol (25 minutes) vers Pokhara qui est la deuxième plus grande ville de Népal. La ville est très différente de Katmandou, avec un rythme de vie beaucoup plus doux; calme et facile à vivre. La petite ville est située au bord du magnifique lac Phewa et est un point d'entrée dans la grande chaîne de montagnes Annapurna. Nous prendrons un taxi de l'aéroport à l'hôtel et arriverons en début d'après-midi, le reste de la journée sera consacré à nous organiser pour notre trek, à trier notre kit et à obtenir nos permis de trekking. En fin d'après-midi, nous aurons le dernier briefing du trek et nous rencontrerons notre guide népalais.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, B&B

JOUR 4 - NAYAPUL À GHANDRUK

Après un petit-déjeuner tôt, nous prenons un transfert en jeep vers Nayapul, le départ de notre trek. Le trajet dure environ 2 heures. Une belle journée nous attend alors que nous prenons la route à travers les villages de Nayapul et Birethanti. Une fois nos permis vérifiés, nous nous dirigeons vers la vallée de Modi et à Chimrong nous commençons notre ascension - parfois raide, via des marches de pierre magnifiquement conçues à travers de charmants petites communautés à flanc de colline et terres agricoles en terrasses. Une fois que nous atteignons le village à flanc de colline de Ghandruk (1940m) avec ses vues fabuleuses sur l'Annapurna Sud et le Machhapuchhre, nous trouvons notre hébergement Tea House pour la nuit.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Conduite en jeep: 26 km | 2 heures

Distance: 15km | Dénivelé: + 1230m | Descente: -300m

Hébergement

Salon de thé, demi-pension

JOUR 5 - GHANDRUK À DOBATO

Commençant tôt pour attraper la belle lumière du matin, nous prenons les marches en pierre raides du village à Bhaisi Kharka et en direction de Tadapani (2630m), où nous prendrons un repos bien mérité, une pause thé et déjeuner. De là, nous quittons le chemin principal et empruntons la route la moins fréquentée et montons régulièrement vers le village à flanc de colline de Meshar (2969 m). Nous continuons et montons, en prenant la crête via Isharu (3137m) jusqu'à notre logement Community Lodge à Dobato (3349m).

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 18km | Dénivelé: + 1350m | Descente: -200m

Hébergement

Lodge communautaire, demi-pension

JOUR 6 - DOBATO À KHOPRA DANDA

Option tôt le matin pour monter à Muldai (3637m) pour attraper le magnifique lever de soleil sur l'Annapurna & Dhauulagiri, nous retournons à notre hébergement pour le petit-déjeuner et nos sacs. En partant pour la journée le long d'une crête herbeuse luxuriante flanquée de cabanes de bergers pittoresques, nous traversons un col bas, descendant à travers la forêt de rhododendrons jusqu'à une rivière pittoresque (2600m) avant de grimper - à nouveau parmi les rhododendrons, à Chistibung (3020m) et un puits- une pause déjeuner méritée pour des rafraîchissements. Rafraîchis, nous faisons notre ascension finale vers Khopra Danda et notre Community Lodge pour la nuit à 3640m. Khopra Danda est situé sur une crête majestueuse avec une vue exceptionnelle sur Dhauulagiri (8167m), Annapurna 1 (8091m) et sept sommets de plus de 7000m, Annapurna 2,3,4, Annapurna Sud et Gangapurna, Machhapuchhre et Tuckuche Peak.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 12km | Dénivelé: + 800m | Descente: -500m

Montée optionnelle de Muldai: Distance: 4km | Dénivelé: + 290m | Descente: -290m

Hébergement

Lodge communautaire, demi-pension

JOUR 7 - JOURNÉE DE TREK AU LAC KHAYAR

Pour ceux qui sont à l’aise avec l'altitude, une journée de marche facultative de la crête de Khopra vers le site de pèlerinage du lac Khayer (4660m) où les vues sont vraiment magnifiques. La marche sur les crêtes est difficile et vous ferez une randonnée à haute altitude, mais la vue en vaut largement la peine. Comme nous avons deux guides, pour ceux d'entre vous ne voulant pas marcher jusqu'au lac, nous pouvons organiser une promenade plus courte depuis Khopra ou vous pouvez également décider d’utiliser cette journée comme journée de repos pour découvrir la beauté naturelle de la région.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 12km | Dénivelé: + 1020m | Descente: -1020m

Hébergement

Lodge communautaire, demi-pension

JOUR 8 - KHOPRA DANDA À SHIKHA

Un départ tôt pour voir le fabuleux lever de soleil à Khopra Danda, petit-déjeuner, puis nous sommes en route pour notre longue et raide descente vers Ghara à travers les forêts de Rhododendrons, les petits villages et les pâturages des habitants avec une vue fabuleuse sur le massif du Dhauulagiri. Après 6 à 7 heures de marche rigoureuse, nous arrivons enfin à Shikha (1935m) et notre hébergement pour la nuit.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 11km | Dénivelé: + 100m | Descente: -1700m

Hébergement

Lodge communautaire, demi-pension

JOUR 9 - SHIKHA À TATOPANI ET LARJUNG

Aujourd'hui, nous faisons une courte promenade à Tatopani (1190m). Tatopani est un village très populaire qui se trouve à côté de la rivière Kali Gandaki. En descendant progressivement sur le sentier à flanc de colline, nous traversons des villages traditionnels, traversons des ponts suspendus et descendons vers la rivière Kali Gandaki. En arrivant à Tatopani, profitez d'un déjeuner chaud et des sources chaudes naturelles riches en minéraux du village d'où il tire son nom. Après quelques heures de détente nous prenons un jeep pour Larjung (2550m). Visite facultative le soir au camp de réfugiés tibétains de Larjung.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 6km | Dénivelé: + 50m | Descente: -700m

Conduite en jeep: 26 km | 4 heures

Hébergement

Salon de thé, demi-pension

JOUR 10 - LARJUNG À DHAULAGIRI ICE FALL

Aujourd'hui est une journée difficile pour tous le monde alors que nous nous dirigeons vers l’Ice Fall de Dhaulagiri. Le sentier de Larjung traverse un couloir étroit pendant environ une demi-heure jusqu'à ce que nous commencions monter et à prendre de l'altitude. Cela nous donnera une expérience himalayenne très différente avec des vues fabuleuses sur Niligir Sud, Tilicho Peak, Dhampus Peak et Tukuche Peak. Après 4 à 5 heures d’ascension rigoureuse, nous atteignons l’Ice Fall de Dhaulagiri, le temps de nous reposer un peu et de profiter de notre pique-nique. Après avoir passé un peu de temps à coté de l’Ice Fall, nous redescendons à Larjung par le même chemin. Comme nous avons deux guides, pour ceux d'entre vous ne voulant pas marcher jusqu'à la cascade de glace, nous pouvons organiser une promenade plus courte dans la vallée ou vous pouvez également décider d'utiliser cette journée comme journée de repos pour découvrir la région.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 11km | Dénivelé: + 1450m | Descente: -1450m

Hébergement

Salon de thé, demi-pension

JOUR 11 - LARJUNG À MUKTINATH

Nous entrons maintenant dans un environnement très différent et la porte d'entrée de la région du Mustang au Népal. Après le petit déjeuner, nous suivons les rives de la rivière Kali Gandaki et nous nous dirigeons vers Muktinath via Kagbeni, laissant un paysage plus vert derrière nous et nous dirigeons vers le vaste désert aride du bas Mustang. Après une courte pause de thé à Kagbeni - direction Muktinath (3710m) et notre halte pour la nuit. La visite du temple et du site de pèlerinage de Muktinath est un must après votre arrivée. C'est l'un des temples le plus haut en altitude au monde, sacré pour les hindous et les bouddhistes et offre des vues fabuleuses et lointaines sur la vallée de Jomsom et la chaîne de Dhauulagiri.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Dénivelé: + 900m | Descente: -260m

Distance en Jeep: 38km (4 à 5 heures)

Hébergement

Salon de thé, demi-pension

JOUR 12 - MUKTINATH À EKLE BHATTI ET JOMSOM

Après un petit-déjeuner copieux, nous commençons notre dernière journée de randonnée vers Jomsom et montons régulièrement au col de Lubra (3772m). Pause pique-nique pendant que nous profitons des vues fabuleuses sur Dhaulagiri, Tilicho Peak et Tukuche Peak. En descendant du col, nous entrons dans le sentier trans Himalayen battu par le vent où nous atteindrons un petit village près d'Ekle Bhatti. Afin d'éviter la piste poussiéreuse de jeep, nous ferons un trajet de 30 minutes en jeep jusqu'à Jomsom.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 16km | Dénivelé: + 60m | Descente: -1030m

Conduite en jeep: 30 minutes

Hébergement

Salon de thé, demi-pension

JOUR 13 - VOYAGE À POKHARA

Après le petit déjeuner, nous prenons un jeep à Jomsom. Nous prenons ensuite un court vol (30 minutes) pour rentrer à Pokhara. Nous avons ensuite l'après-midi pour nous détendre et refléter à notre fabuleuse expérience de trekking et de culture.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, B&B

JOUR 14 - JOURNEE LIBRE POUR EXPLORER POKHARA

Une journée de repos et de réflexion sur votre voyage à travers le parc national d'Annapurna. C'est aussi une excellente occasion pour visiter les attractions de Pokhara. Vous pouvez prendre un bateau sur le lac ou visiter l'île du temple de Tal Barahi. Le musée de la montagne a des expositions sur l'histoire de l'alpinisme et le peuple de Népal ou peut-être vous voulez tout simplement vous détendre au bord du lac et parcourir les magasins.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, B&B

JOUR 15 -RETOUR AU KATHMANDU

Petit-déjeuner et petit vol matinal (25 minutes) à destination de Katmandou, suivi d'un après-midi pour se reposer et se détendre.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, B&B

JOUR 16 - DEPART

Petit-déjeuner, au revoir et départ

Sending email...

Email sent!

Win a FREE place on the fabulous Tour of Mont Blanc guided trek! | Enter here

Annapurna Guided Trek

Trek though the annapurna national park from Nayapul to Muktinath

A cultural & physical journey through the Annapurna National Park, from Nayapul in the south to Muktinath in the north. Taking in the best of the Annapurna circuit with the additions of some lesser-known trails recommended by local guides from Pokhara. A diversity of terrain & culture, from lush green foothills with pretty terraces & picturesque Gurkha villages to barren, Tibet- like landscape, though deep forested gorges, Buddhist villages & temples. Passing close by two of the planets tallest peaks, Dhauulagiri, Annapurna 1 & ten summits over 7000m & Annapurna 2,3,4, Annapurna South & Gangapurna, Machhapuchhre, Niligir South, Tilicho Peak, Dhampus Peak and Tuckuche Peak.

15 night itinerary

Day 1: Arrival in Kathmandu

Arrival in Kathmandu, early evening welcome & initial briefing.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, B&B

Day 2 Free day to explore Kathmandu:

Free day to explore Kathmandu, the city is crowded and chaotic yet utterly charming. The confusing narrow lanes of Thamel, rickshaws making their way through the streets and the strong smell of street food are experiences in themselves & it is a fabulous area to explore. “Must do” places to see also include: Boudhanath Stupa, Durbur Square, Pashupatinath & Swayabhunath Temples.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, B&B

Day 3 Travel to Pokhara:

After breakfast we depart by taxi to the airport to take a short flight (25 mins) to Pokhara which is the second largest city in Nepal. The city feels very different to Kathmandu, with a much gentler pace of life; calm & easy going. The small city is situated by the beautiful Lake Phewa & is an entry point into the great Annapurna mountain range. We will take a taxi from the airport to the hotel & arrive early afternoon, the rest of the day will be spent getting organized for our trek, sorting out our kit & obtaining our trekking permits. Late afternoon we’ll have the last trek briefing & meet our Nepali guide.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, B&B

Day 4 Nayapul to Ghandruk:

After an early breakfast, we take a jeep transfer to Nayapul & the start of our trek. The journey takes approximately 2 hours. A great day ahead awaits as we take the road through the villages of Nayapul & Birethanti, once our permits are checked we make our way into the Modi valley & at Chimrong we start our ascent - steeply at times, via beautifully crafted stone steps through charming small hillside communities & terraced farmland. Once we reach the hillside village of Ghandruk (1940m) with its fabulous views of Annapurna South & Machhapuchhre, we find our Tea House accommodation for the night.

Daily stats:

Distance: 15km Height gain: +1230m Descent: -300m

Jeep drive: 26km | 2 hrs

Accommodation:

Teahouse, half board

Day 5 Ghandruk to Dobato:

Starting early to catch the beautiful morning light, we take the steep stone steps out of the village to Bhaisi Kharka & on to Tadapani (2630m), where we will take a well-earned rest, tea & lunch stop. From here we leave the main path & take the route less travelled, and climb steadily to the hillside settlement of Meshar (2969m). On & up we go, taking the ridge via Isharu (3137m) on to our Community Lodge accommodation at Dobato (3349m).

Daily stats:

Distance: 18km Height gain: +1350m Descent: -200m

Accommodation:

Teahouse, half board

Day 6 Dobato to Khopra Danda:

Early morning option to ascent to Muldai (3637m) to catch the amazing sunrise over the Annapurna & Dhauulagiri, we return to our accommodation for breakfast & our kit. Setting out for the day along a lush grassy ridge flanked by quaint herders' huts we then cross a low col, descending through rhododendron forest to a picturesque river (2600m) before climbing - again amongst rhododendrons, to Chistibung (3020m) and a well-deserved lunch stop for refreshments. Refreshed, we make our final ascent to Khopra Danda & our Community Lodge for the night at 3640m. Khopra Danda sits high on a majestic ridge with outstanding views of Dhauulagiri (8167m), Annapurna 1 (8091m) & seven summits over 7000m, Annapurna 2,3,4, Annapurna South & Gangapurna, Machhapuchhre & Tuckuche Peak.

Daily stats:

Distance: 12km Height gain: +800m Descent: -500m

Optional Ascent of Muldai: Distance: 4km Height gain: +290m Descent: -290m

Accommodation:

Community lodge, half board

Day 7 Day trek to Khayar lake:

For those who are ok with the altitude an optional day walk from Khopra ridge towards pilgrimage site of Khayer Lake (4660m) where the views of are truly superb. The ridge walk is tough and you will be trekking to a high altitude, but the views are more than worth the effort. As we have two guides, for those of you not wanting to walk all the way to the lake, we can organise a shorter walk from Khopra or alternately you may decide to use this as a rest day to discover the natural beauty of the area.

Daily stats:

Distance: 12km Height gain: +1020m Descent: -1020m

Accommodation:

Community lodge, half board

Day 8 Khopra Danda to Shikha:

An early start to see the fabulous sunrise at Khopra Danda, breakfast and then we are on our way on our long & steep descent to Ghara through Rhododendron forests, small villages and cattle grazing land of the locals with fabulous views of the Dhauulagiri massif. After 6 to 7 hours of rigorous walking, we finally reach Shikha (1935m) and out accommodation for the night.

Daily stats:

Distance: 11km Height gain: +100m Descent: -1700m

Accommodation:

Community Lodge, half board

Day 9 Shikha to Tatopani & to Larjung:

Today we do a short walk to Tatopani (1190m). Tatopani is a very popular village which lies next to the Kali Gandaki River. As we head down gradually on the hillside trail, we pass through traditional villages, cross suspension bridges and descend to the Kali Gandaki River. Upon arriving in Tatopani, enjoy a hot lunch and also the mineral rich hot springs in the village from where it derives its name. After a few hours of relaxation we take a jeep to Larjung (2550m). Optional eveing visit to the Tibetan refugee camp in Larjung.

Daily stats:

Distance: 6km Height gain: +50m Descent: -700m

Jeep drive: 26km | 4 hrs

Accommodation:

Teahouse, half board

Day 10 Larjung to Dhaulagiri Ice Fall:

Today is a tough and challenging day for every trekker in the group as we trek to Dhaulagiri Ice Fall. The trail from Larjung leads through a narrow corridor for about half an hour until we start climbing up and gaining altitude. This will give us a very different Himalayan experience with fabulous views of Niligir South, Tilicho Peak, Dhampus Peak and Tukuche Peak. After 4 to 5 hours of rigorous climbing, we reach Dhaulagiri Ice Fall, time to rest a while & enjoy our pack lunch. After spending some time in the icefall area, we will descend back to Larjung by the same route. As we have two guides, for those of you not wanting to walk all the way to the Icefall, we can organise a shorter walk in the valley or alternately you may decide to use this as a rest day to discover the local area.

Daily stats:

Distance: 11km Height gain: +1450m Descent: -1450m

Accommodation:

Teahouse, half board

Day 11 Larjung to Muktinath:

We are now entering a very different environment & the gateway to the Mustang region of Nepal. After breakfast we drive along the banks of the Kali Gandaki river and head towards Muktinath via Kagbeni, leaving a greener landscape behind we head towards the vast arid desert of lower Mustang. After a short tea break in Kagbeni and head towards Muktinath (3710m) and our rest stop for the night. Visiting the Muktinath Temple & Pilgrimage Site is a must after arrival. It is one of the worlds highest temples which is sacred for both Hindu & Buddhists and has fabulous, far reaching views towards the Jomsom valley & the Dhauulagiri range.

Daily stats:

Distance by Jeep: 38km Height gain: +900m Descent: -260m

Jeep drive: 38km | 4-5 hrs

Accommodation:

Teahouse, half board

Day 12 Muktinath to Ekle Bhatti & to Jomsom

After a hearty breakfast we start our final day trek to Jomsom and make our way steadily up to the Lubra Pass (3772m). Time for our picnic stop whilst we enjoy the fabulous views of Dhaulagiri, Tilicho Peak and Tukuche Peak. Descending from the Pass we enter the trans Himalayan wind-beaten trail where we will reach a small village near Ekle Bhatti. In order to avoid the dusty jeep track we will take a 30 minute jeep ride to Jomsom.

Daily stats:

Distance: 16km | Ascent: +60m | Descent: -1030m

Jeep drive: 30mins

Accommodation:

Teahouse, half board

Day 13 Travel to Pokhara:

After breakfast we take a jeep ride to Jomsom. We then take a short flight (30 mins) back to beautiful Pokhara. We then have the afternoon to relax & reflect on our fabulous trekking & cultural experience.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, B&B

Day 14 Free day to explore Pokhara:

A day to rest & reflect on your journey through the Annapurna National Park. It’s also a great opportunity to visit the attractions of Pokhara. You can take a boat onto the lake, or visit the Tal Barahi Temple island. The Mountain Museum has exhibits on the history of mountaineering and the people of Nepal or perhaps you just want to relax lakeside & browse the shops.

Accommodation:

3 * Hotel, B&B

Day 15: Travel back to Kathmandu:

Breakfast & morning short flight (25 mins) to Kathmandu, followed by an afternoon to rest and relax.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, B&B

Day 16: Departure

Breakfast, farewell & departure