Sending email...

Email sent!

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

Itinéraires de Randonnée

Tour du Mont Blanc | Walkers Haute Route | Vanoise | Gran Paradiso | Tour de Monta Rosa | Dolomites

Découvrez les célèbres itinéraires de randonnée des Alpes dont le Tour du Mont Blanc, la Haute Route, le Tour du Monta Rosa, le Parc National de la Vanoise et le Grand Paradis ...

Les Alpes formant une frontière naturelle entre de nombreux pays européens, un certain nombre d’itinéraires permettent de visiter deux ou parfois trois pays à la fois. Vous découvrirez des refuges contrastant des gastronomies de montagne totalement diverse.

Il y a quatre randonnées alpines classiques qui se démarquent absolument. Caractérisé par des sentiers et des cols alpins élevés utilisés depuis des centaines d'années, et certains depuis des milliers d'années.

Le Tour du Mont Blanc est le trek classique autour du massif du Mont Blanc. La pièce maîtresse est le plus haut sommet d’Europe, le Mont Blanc, mais il n’y a pas que ça. Il y a des dizaines d'autres montagnes spectaculaires dans la chaîne du Mont Blanc pour vous émerveiller, ainsi que des glaciers, des charmants ruisseaux. L’itinéraire vous emmène de la France à travers l'Italie, la Suisse et retour en France.

La Haute Route est un réseau de sentiers reliant Chamonix, au pied du Mont Blanc, à Zermatt, au pied du Cervin. Chaque jour est caractérisé par l'ascension de cols de montagne historiques. En passant devant les plus hauts sommets des Alpes, vous avez droit à des glaciers quotidiens, des lacs alpins fabuleux. Chaque nuit, vous descendrez dans des villages avec des hébergements confortables.

Le Tour de Monte Rosa fait le tour des 10 sommets à plus 4 000 m du massif du Monte Rosa en vous emmènent à travers deux régions alpines de la Suisse et de l'Italie. Ce trek s’étant sur 140km comprend 7 000 m de dénivelé, et commence et arrive dans la ville de Zermatt. Ce trek vous donne non seulement l'occasion de voir le massif du Monte Rosa, mais également des vues sur des sommets suisses emblématiques tels le Weisshorn, le Dom, le Breithorn, le Caster, le Pollux, le Liskamm, le Weissmies et le Cervin.

La Traversé du Grand Paradis, ou Alta Via 2, est un trek d'une beauté époustouflante qui vous emmène de Chardonney à Courmayeur pour 130 km de marche dans les Alpes italiennes. Ce trek de 8 jours au-dessus de la vallée d'Aoste, passe des cols de haute altitude et à travers un terrain intouché. Vous allez en profiter de ravitaillement dans les refuges et hôtels italiens, puisque ce trek s’accumule sur 9 000 mètres de dénivelé. Un trek incontournable pour les randonneurs aguerri à la recherche d’un nouveau défi.

Les Dolomites italiennes, classées au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, offre des paysages à couper le souffle tout au long de l’itinéraire. Le trek travers un terrain accidenté en passant par les emblématiques aiguilles de calcaires, du Largo di Braies dans le nord à La Pissa dans le sud. L'Alta Via 1 s’étant sur 120 km et prend environ 10 jours.

La Tour de la Vanoise, la premier parc national de la France, est largement un joyau méconnu. Le Tour de la Vanoise vous emmène dans des endroits préservés en passant de cabane en cabane dans un cadre reculé et tranquille. Départ et arrivée à Pralognan, ce circuit de 80 kilomètres avec 6 000 mètres de dénivelé est un véritable défi. Le terrain n'est pas fait pour les arêtes timides, arrêtes et les traversées exposées font de ce circuit une véritable aventure.

Sending email...

UK: +44 (0)161 408 1222

France: +33 (0)7 81 58 69 03

USA: +1 303 800 5866

Australia: +61 75660 6258

NEW TREK FOR 2020! - The Annapurna Circuit

Alps Walking Routes

Tour du Mont Blanc | Walkers Haute Route | Vanoise | Gran Paradiso | Tour du Monta Rosa | Dolomites

Book now
Feefo - Independant Service Rating
Enquire now

Experience the famous Alps walking routes including the Tour du Mont Blanc, Walkers Haute Route, Tour du Monta Rosa, Vanoise National Park and the Gran Paradiso...

With the Alps forming a natural border between many European countries, a number of Alpine trekking routes and ‘walking tours’ give the opportunity to visit two or sometimes three countries at once, with their contrasting mountain refuges and mountain food. Based from tried and tested mountain huts and fortified with great hut food, a cross-border trek is enormous fun.

Within this hiker’s heaven, there are four classic alpine treks that are absolute standouts. These treks are defined by high alpine trails and passes that have been used for hundreds of years, and some for thousands of years.

The Tour du Mont Blanc

The Tour du Mont Blanc is the classic trek around the Mont Blanc massif. The centerpiece is western Europe’s highest peak—Mont Blanc—but that’s just the start. There are dozens of other dramatic peaks and spires in the Mont Blanc range to amaze you, along with the glaciers, streams, and valleys which flank its slopes. Your route takes you from France through Italy, Switzerland, and back to France.

Walkers Haute Route

The Haute Route is really a network of trails connecting Chamonix, at the base of Mont Blanc, with Zermatt, at the base of the Matterhorn. Each day is defined by ascending historic and challenging mountain passes. As you pass within view of the highest peaks in the Alps, you’re treated to daily glaciers, alpine lakes, fir forests, and mountain streams. Each night you descend into villages with comfortable accommodations.

The Tour of the Monte Rosa

The Tour du Monte Rosa circumnavigates the 10, 4000m summits of the Monte Rosa massif taking you through two alpine regions within Switzerland & Italy. Approximately 140 kilometre in length with an accumulation of approx. 7,000m of elevation starting & finishing in the iconic alpine town of Zermatt. This trek gives you the opportunity not only to view the glorious Monte Rosa massif but will give you sight of some truly iconic Swiss 4000m peaks, Weisshorn, Dom, Breithorn, Caster, Pollux, Liskamm, Weissmies & of course the mighty Matterhorn.

The Gran Paradiso

The Traverse of the Gran Paradiso or Alta Via 2 is a remote and stunningly beautiful gem taking you 130 kilometers from Chardonney to Courmayeur in the Aosta valley. This 8 day Traverse of the Gran Paradiso walk takes you over high altitude cols and through seemingly pristine untouched rugged terrain resting in mountain huts and hotels. This long distance trek is must for the seasoned trekker who is looking for the next challenge.

Dolomites Alta Via 1

The stunningly beauty of Italian Dolomites offer breath taking scenery through this UNESCO World Heritage Site. The trek makes its way through rugged terrain passing by the iconic limestone pinnacles from Largo di Braies in the north to La Pissa in the south of the region. The Alta Via 1 is 120 km in length and takes approximately 10 days resting in mountain refuges and simple hotels.

The Vanoise National Park

France's first national park this area of the Western Alps is a largely unknown jewel and well worth the effort. The Tour of the Vanoise takes you into high and remote places trekking from hut to hut in un-spoilt, tranquil and stunningly beautiful surroundings. This 80 km tour is a real challenge, the terrain is not for the faint hearted, steep arêtes and exposed traverses makes the this tour a real adventure.