Sending email...

Email sent!

You are using an out of date browser and this website will not function properly.

Please upgrade to Edge or Chrome browsers.

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

Transferts Bagages et Aéroport

Le voyage de l'aéroport à votre hôtel de départ est à vous d'organiser. Il y a plusieurs options disponibles, comme le taxi privé, le transfert en minibus et les transports en commun. Le coût n'est pas inclus dans vos vacances.

Aller et retour de Genève, Chamonix et Courmayeur
En ce qui concerne le transfert en minibus de l'aéroport, cela peut être réservé en ligne, consultez leur site Web à l'adresse: mountaindropoffs.com et en utilisant notre code promotionnel MBT21, vous bénéficierez d'une réduction sur leur tarif flexi. Le tarif flexi vous donne la tranquillité d'esprit si votre vol est retardé car vous serez transférés au prochain transfert disponible contrairement au supersaver qui, s'il est manqué, sera rechargé. Cela coûtera environ 45 € par personne et par trajet.

Si vous vous dirigez vers Courmayeur pour le trek TMB, une fois à Chamonix, vous devrez prendre le bus depuis la gare, les bus circulent env. 4 fois par jour, veuillez demander pour plus de détails.

Si vous êtes un groupe de 4 personnes ou plus, nous pouvons obtenir des tarifs préférentiels pour vous, veuillez contacter Mike Booth à Resort Rides et mentionner que vous faites de la randonnée avec nous. Il peut être contacté via le site Internet Resort Rides: resortrides.com ou par email: info@resortrides.com

Aller et retour de Zermatt & autres lieux de la Haute Route
Comme pour le début de vos vacances, vous devrez prendre vos propres dispositions pour poursuivre votre voyage à la fin de vos vacances. L’aller et le retour de Zermatt ou de tout autres lieux sur la Haute Route à Genève est assez simple et le service ferroviaire suisse fonctionne comme sur des roulettes et est le meilleur moyen pour se rendre de Zermatt à l'aéroport de Genève. Les horaires de train et les informations sur les billets sont disponibles sur le site Web suivant : postauto.ch/fr

Veuillez nous contacter pour obtenir des informations sur les trajets vers et depuis Zermatt, Zinal, La Sage et Arolla.

Si vous n'êtes pas sûr de transporter un gros sac à dos avec tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour la durée du trek, que diriez-vous de faire transférer vos sacs chaque jour. Nous proposons un service de transfert de sacs afin de rendre vos vacances de trekking encore plus agréables.

Nous proposons un service de transfert de sacs sur le Tour du Mont Blanc et les « Walkers » Haute Route pour ceux qui ne veulent pas porter un plus grand sac à dos de plusieurs jours, vous permettant de partir en randonnée avec un sac à dos d'une journée contenant juste le matériel indispensable pour la journée. Vos bagages seront récupérés chaque jour de votre hébergement et emmenés à votre prochaine destination, prêts pour votre arrivée.

Ce service est également disponible pour tous nos clients autoguidés moyennant un coût supplémentaire par groupe. Les transferts de sacs sont coûteux en raison de la distance parcourue chaque jour par le chauffeur pour se rendre aux endroits les plus éloignés, le coût minimum est donc basé sur un groupe de 4 personnes.

Cliquez ici pour voir les prix du transfert de sacs.

Le transfert de sacs est disponible chaque nuit sauf lorsque vous êtes dans les refuges de montagne ou lorsque l'hébergement est trop éloigné pour l'accès des véhicules.

Nous demandons que les sacs ne pèsent pas plus de 15 kg et qu'ils ne soient pas plus gros qu'une valise standard.

Pour nos treks Walkers Haute Route, le transfert des sacs est inclus dans l'option guidée. Pour les randonnées autoguidées sur la Haute Route en raison de la distance parcourue, il est coûteux à fournir car nous utilisons des compagnies de taxi locales qui assureront les transferts entre les sites. Voir ci-dessous pour une indication du coût pour le trek complet, s'il vous plaît demander un devis pour les autres itinéraires « Walkers » Haute Route.

Nous n'offrons pas de transfert de sacs en tant que service autonome et pour les groupes ne faisant pas de trekking avec nous.

Baggage Transfers

Tour du Mont Blanc:

Group size

Cost per group

Guided Treks (Full, West & East)

Included in the trek cost

MB Full trek: Bags available each night apart from 1 night when in the mountain refuge, Refuge Bonatti.

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£650

£950

£1050

TMB 'Best of' trek: Bags available on all nights.

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£550

£750

£950

TMB West: Bags available on all nights

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£350

£450

£550

TMB East: Bags available each night apart from 1 night when in mountain hut accommodation, Refuge Bonatti.

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£550

£650

£850

Walker’s Haute Route

Group size

Cost per group

Guided Treks (Full, West & East)

Included in the trek cost

WHR Full trek: Bag available all nights apart from the Cabane Mont Fort and Plaflueri

Per group

£1650

TMB 'Best of' trek: Bags available on all nights.

Per group

£1250

TMB West: Bags available on all nights

Per group

£1050

Sending email...

Email sent!

You are using an out of date browser and this website will not function properly.

Please upgrade to Edge or Chrome browsers.

Bag and Airport Transfers

LIGHTEN THE LOAD

Travel from the airport to your start hotel is up to you to arrange. There are various options available, which include private taxi, minibus transfer and public transport. The cost is not included in your holiday.

Getting to and from Geneva, Chamonix & Courmayeur

With regard to airport transfer this can be booked on-line, see their website at: https://www.mountaindropoffs.com and by using our promotional code MBTCHX you will receive a discount off their Flexi fare. The Flexi fare gives you peace of mind if your flight is delayed as they will transfer to the next available transfer unlike the supersaver which if missed will be recharged. This would cost approx 45€ per person each way.

If you are heading to Courmayeur for the TMB easterly trek then once in Chamonix you would need to take the bus from the train station, buses run approx. 4 times a day, please ask for further details.Alternatively you can opt for the private transfer, see below for more details.

For groups of 4 or more, or for those wishing to book a Private Airport Transfer where budget allows, www.resortrides.com is our preferred supplier. A professional & reliable company whom we have worked alongside for a number of years; will meet your flight only, and transfer you to the door of your hotel. The transfer is private for your group only. Please email info@resortrides.com and ask for ‘Mike’, or alternatively book direct through the website www.resortrides.com. Please quote reference MBT to ensure you are given priority.

Getting to and from Zermatt and other Walkers Haute Route locations

Similar to the start of your holiday, you will need to make your own arrangements for onward travel at the end of your holiday. Getting to and from Zermatt or any other location on the Haute Route to Geneva is fairly straight forward and the Swiss rail service runs like clockwork and is the best way to get from Zermatt to Geneva airport. Train times and tickets information can be found on the following website: https://www.postauto.ch/en

Please contact us for information on getting to and from Zermatt, Zinal, La Sage and Arolla.

If you are not sure about carrying a larger backpack with everything you need for the duration of the trek what about having your bags transferred for you each day. We offer a bag transfer service in order to make your trekking holiday even more enjoyable.

We offer a bag transfer service on the Tour du Mont Blanc and Walkers Haute Route for those who do not want to carry a larger multi-day backpack enabling you to trek with a day backpack containing just the essential gear for the day. Your bags will be collected each day from your accommodation and taken to your next destination ready for when you arrive.

Baggage transfer is included in the cost on all of our guided treks.

This service is also available for all our self-guided clients at an additional cost per group. Bag transfers are costly to provide due to the distance travelled each day by the driver to get to the more remote locations, therefore the minimum cost is based on a group of 4 people.

Click here to view bag tranfer prices.

Bag transfer is available each night apart from when in Mountain huts or when accommodation is too remote or distant for vehicular access.

We ask that bags weigh no more than 15kgs and they are no bigger than a standard suitcase size.

For our Walkers Haute Route treks bag transfer is included in the guided option. For self-guided Walkers Haute Route treks due to the distance travelled it is costly to provide as we use local taxi companies who will provide transfers between locations. See below for an indication of cost for the full trek, please ask for a quote for other Walkers Haute Route itineraries.

We do not offer bag transfer as a standalone service and for groups not trekking with us.

Baggage Transfers

Tour du Mont Blanc:

Group size

Cost per group

Guided Treks (Full, West & East)

Included in the trek cost

MB Full trek: Bags available each night apart from 1 night when in the mountain refuge, Refuge Bonatti.

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£650

£950

£1050

TMB 'Best of' trek: Bags available on all nights.

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£550

£750

£950

TMB West: Bags available on all nights

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£350

£450

£550

TMB East: Bags available each night apart from 1 night when in mountain hut accommodation, Refuge Bonatti.

1-4

5-6

7 or more

£550

£650

£850

Walker’s Haute Route

Group size

Cost per group

Guided Treks (Full, West & East)

Included in the trek cost

WHR Full trek: Bag available all nights apart from the Cabane Mont Fort and Plaflueri

Per group

£1650

TMB 'Best of' trek: Bags available on all nights.

Per group

£1250

TMB West: Bags available on all nights

Per group

£1050