Sending email...

Email sent!

You are using an out of date browser and this website will not function properly.

Please upgrade to Edge or Chrome browsers.

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

Randonnée autoguidé à Courmayeur

Sur mesure pour vous

Courmayeur, au pied du Mont Blanc, offre un excellent emplacement pour faire du trekking autoguidé dans les Alpes italiennes. Approchez-vous des sommets imposants, des glaciers tumultueux et d'une faune et flore époustouflantes. La vallée d'Aoste et le massif du Mont Blanc vous épateront. En fonction de vos besoins, nous vous proposerons les meilleures randonnées en montagne qui vous garantiront tout ce dont vous avez rêvé.
Profitez de la liberté de vos vacances trekking autoguidé sans tracas à Courmayeur, avec tout ce dont vous avez besoin.

VOS VACANCES DE TREKKING, À VOTRE FAÇON

C'est votre chance d'explorer la merveilleuse vallée d’Aoste et de recevoir notre richesse en connaissances de la région pour vous assurer des vacances extraordinaires, quelques soit vos préférences.
Dites-nous ce que vous aimeriez faire pendant vos vacances - de la difficulté des promenades, de vos principaux intérêts sur l'itinéraire, des préférences alimentaires, de la durée du séjour et des exigences d'hébergement. Nous adapterons ensuite un séjour de trekking à vos besoins.

ITINÉRAIRE
Ceci est complètement à votre choix. La durée du séjour, le niveau de marche, les préférences alimentaires, le type d'hébergement, etc. Par conséquent, les coûts varieront en fonction de vos besoins.

Nous avons suggéré un exemple d'itinéraire ci-dessous dans un hébergement B&B 3 étoiles dans le centre de Courmayeur pour une semaine de vacances trekking pendant 5 jours.

itinéraire

JOUR 1 - ARRIVÉE À COURMAYEUR

Arrivée à Courmayeur en début de soirée et briefing du trek.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 2 - JOURNÉE RANDONNÉE AU LAC MIAGE

Vous commencez votre randonnée par prendre le téléphérique de Courmayeur à Plan Checrouit, ce qui vous permet de démarrer facilement la journée. Vous parcourrez le domaine skiable jusqu’au dessus du Val Veny. De là, vous démarrez une descente vers la vallée sur le sentier qui traversera la moraine du glacier du Miage et le lac glaciaire. Des rafraîchissements peuvent être achetés au Refuge Combal avant de retournez à La Visialle et prendre un bus pour Courmayeur.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 13 km | Dénivelé: + 200m | Descente: -500m

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 3 - JOURNÉE DE RANDONNÉE AU REFUGE BONATTI

Commencez par une ascension jusqu'au Refuge Bertoni et profitez d'une vue imprenable sur le Mont Blanc et Courmayeur en contrebas. Vous passez le reste de la journée sur une haute traversée du haut du Val Ferret avec une vue imprenable sur le versant italien du Mont Blanc avant d'atteindre le magnifique Refuge Bonatti, à 2056m. Redescendez dans le Val Ferret et prenez le bus local jusqu’à Courmayeur.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 18 km | Dénivelé: + 750m | Descente: -350m

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 4 - JOURNEE LIBRE À COURMAYEUR

Une journée libre pour découvrir Courmayeur et profiter des excursions proposées.

Activités suggérées:
Téléphérique Skyway à 3466m
Une journée au Spa Pre St Didier
Profiter des boutiques et des cafés au centre-ville.
Veuillez vous renseigner pour plus d’informations.

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 5 - JOURNEE RANDONNÉE AU COL DES CHAVANNES

La journée commence par un trajet en bus dans le Val Veny jusqu’à La Visialle. Montez ensuite dans le magnifique Val Veny sur un sentier facile passant par le lac Combal. Si la météo le permet, arrêtez-vous pour des rafraîchissements au Refuge Elizabetta avant de continuer vers les hauteurs de la vallée et jusqu'au Col des Chavannes, avec une vue imprenable sur le versant italien du Massif du Mont Blanc.
Options de revenir par le même chemin ou de descendre à La Thuille et prendre le bus jusqu’à Courmayeur.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 10 km | Dénivelé: + 600m | Descente: -600m

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 6 - JOURNEE RANDONNÉE AU GRAND COL FERRET

Vous prenez le bus local de Courmayeur dans le magnifique Val Ferret jusqu'au dernier arrêt possible à la tête de la vallée d’Arnuva. De là, vous vous dirigez vers le Refuge Elena où vous pourrez faire une pause et acheter des rafraîchissements. Vous continuez la longue montée vers le Grand Col Ferret, à 2537m, et à la frontière italo-suisse. Vous redescendez par le même sentier pour prendre le bus retour à Courmayeur.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 16 km | Dénivelé: + 900m | Descente: -900m

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 7 - JOURNÉE RANDONNÉE À L'ARP VIEILLE

En reprenant le bus local dans le Val Veny jusqu'à La Visialle, ce fabuleux itinéraire vous emmène sur l'une des meilleures sections du Tour du Mont Blanc. Au lac Combal, vous montez abruptement dans la magnifique vallée de l'Arp jusqu'aux ruines de la ferme ancienne de l'Arp Vieille. Continuez votre trek avec des vues lointaines sur les Alpes suisse et le Mont Blanc. Traversez au-dessus du Val Veny et redescendez à travers le domaine skiable jusqu'à Courmayeur.

Statistiques quotidiennes:

Distance: 14 km | Dénivelé: + 400m | Descente: -1000m

Hébergement

Hôtel 3 étoiles, chambres privées en-suite, B&B

JOUR 8 - DEPART DE COURMAYEUR

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus, mais vous êtes libre de partir quand vous voulez.

Notes du guide:

Une fois que vous avez terminé le trek, j'espère que vous conviendrez que les randonnées à partir de Courmayeur sont vraiment des vacances de trekking exceptionnelles.

Sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to Our Newsletter

Marketing Permissions

Mont Blanc Treks will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know if you are happy to receive emails from us by checking the box below.

Email

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@montblanctreks.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Sending email...

Email sent!

ALL NEW TREKKING 2021 - SEE OUR LATEST BLOG HERE

Bespoke Self Guided Treks Courmayeur

Courmayeur, at the foot of Mont Blanc makes for an excellent centre based self-guided trekking holiday in the Italian Alps. Get up close to towering peaks, tumbling glaciers and stunning alpine flora and fauna, the Aosta Valley and Mont Blanc Massif will blow you away. In conjunction with your requirements, we will put together the very best mountain hikes that ensure you get everything you have dreamed of from trekking in the mountains. Enjoy the freedom of a hassle free walking holiday in Courmayer, with everything you need provided.

"Your walking holiday, your way."

This is your chance to recieve our wealth of knowlede of the local area to ensure that everyone on your trip enjoys the walking holiday of their lifetime - whatever their preferences. Talk to us about what you'd like from this holiday - from the difficulty of the walks, your main interests on route, food preference, length of stay and accommodation requirments. We will then tailor a walking holiday to suit these needs, providing your route cards according to the type of treks you are looking for.

Itinerary

This is completely based around you. The length of stay, grade of walk, food preferences, accommodation type etc. Therefore costs will vary according to your requirements.

We have based the example itinerary below on 3 star B&B accommodation in central Courmayeur for one week, trekking on 5 days of the holiday.

Suggested 7 night itinerary

Day 1 ARRIVAL:

Arrival in Courmayeur, orientation meeting if required.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 2 DAY HIKE TO LAKE MIAGE:

Taking the cable car from Courmayeur to Plan Checrouit makes for an easy start to day one. Wind your way through the ski area to a point high above the Val Veny. At this point start your decent to the valley & on to the trail that leads you through the moraine of the Glacier du Miage and the glacial lake. Refreshments can be purchased from Refuge Combal before returning to La Visialle and the bus back to Courmayeur.

Daily stats:

Distance: 13k | Height gain: +200m | Descent: -500m

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 3 DAY HIKE TO REFUGE BONATTI:

Make your ascent to the Refuge Bertoni and enjoy amazing views of Mont Blanc and Courmayeur down below. You spend the rest of the day on a lofty traverse from high above the Val Ferret with stunning views of the Italian side of the Mont Blanc before reaching the beautiful Refuge Bonatti 2056m. Descend into the Val Ferret & take the local bus back to Courmayeur.

Daily stats:

Distance: 18k | Height gain: +750m | Descent: -350m

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 4 FREE DAY IN COURMAYEUR:

A free day to explore the Courmayeur and take advantage of the excursions on offer. Suggested activities: Skyway cable car to 3466m, a day at an Pre St Didier Spa or just enjoy the shops & cafe's in the town centre. Please enquire for further information.

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 5 DAY HIKE TO COL DES CHAVANNES:

The day begins with a bus ride into the Val Veny & the terminus at La Visialle. Wind your way up into the beautiful Val Veny on an easy trail passing by Lac Combal. If time allows, stop for refreshments at the Refuge Elizabetta before continuing up into the to the higher reaches of the valley and up to the Col des Chavannes with stunning views over the Italian side of the Mont Blanc Massif. Options to return via the same path or descend to La Thuille & take the bus back to Courmayeur.

Daily stats:

Distance: 10k | Height gain: +600m | Descent: -600m

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 6 DAY HIKE TO GRAND COL FERRET:

Take the local bus from Courmayeur into the beautiful Val Ferret to the furthest possible point at the head of the valley at Arnuva. From here make you way steeply to the Refuge Elena where you can stop & enjoy refreshments. Continue on the long ascent to the Grand Col Ferret 2537m and the Italian/Swiss border. Return via the same trail to catch the bus back to Courmayeur.

Daily stats:

Distance: 16k | Height gain: +900m | Descent: -900m

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 7 DAY TREK TO L'ARP VIEILLE:

Taking the local bus one again into the Val Veny to La Visialle this fabulous route takes you on one of the best sections of the Tour du Mont Blanc. At Lac Combal you ascend steeply into the beautiful Arp valley to the old farm ruins of l’Arp Vieille. Continue with Mont Blanc as your backdrop and far reaching views over towards the Swiss Alps. Traverse high above the Val Veny and descend through the ski area back to Courmayeur.

Daily stats:

Distance: 14k | Height gain: +400m | Descent: -1000m

Accommodation:

3* Hotel, private en-suite rooms, B & B

DAY 8 DEPARTURE:

Breakfast is included however on the departure day you are free to leave at any time you wish.